Adventuring Dallas!

Ahhhh the holiday season is really starting to hit. It’s like, I got back from Colorado and all the sudden Christmas lights fill the houses in our neighborhood. Although it looks like Christmas, the temperature has been mostly 60-70 degrees. Which is a personal preference. I don’t like the cold.

With this perfect weather I have been introduced to slack-lining. One of my students had a setup and came over to teach my brother and I. (Thank you Dylan) I thought since I have great balance in Yoga I should just be able to walk right across it. 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ (oh, how fragile my ego was when I couldn’t take one step.) Like Yoga, it takes practice. It’s very unearthing at first but so very addicting. Now that I’ve spent a few days on it, I’ve gotten much better and I can walk all the way across.

My friend Glorianna came to stay with me this weekend. She doesn’t do Yoga, but I’m so glad she understands and supports that I am still going to teach and go to class while she is here. I told her ” don’t take it personally I don’t stop or take a break from Yoga for ANYONE”.

On Saturday, after a delicious dinner party, we all went to the worlds largest Christmas light maze in Arlington. Over 100,000 lights covering the field at globe life park. Not to mention how the rest of the stadium was decorated.

On Sunday I went to Randy’s class and then we went shopping for an outfit for our dinner at Wolfgang Puck. I haven’t went dress shopping in a very, very long time. It was a task. So many no’s and I was going to resort to a dress I already had and my converse. Then we saw Bloomingdales… I harnessed my inner Racheal Greene and went in. I’ve never cared to shop, but I am now in love with Bloomingdales. I found EVERYTHING I needed there.(and more)

Reunion tower—Going up 50 stories in the air to eat on a spinning floor is very odd. The elevator has windows looking over the city as you go up. It’s very exhilarating to see all 360 degrees of Dallas lit up at night. The restaurant is 21 and over only🙌. Their drinks are super delicious, but not compared to the food. It’s an Asian restaurant and it was as good as Momofuku in Vegas. When the concentration and balance of flavors hits you it’s an explosion in the mouth. I’ll try to list everything we had…

We had some kind of warm sushi roll that was 🤤🤤

Pickled mushrooms, cucumbers, and carrots

Fried Shrimp tempura rolls

Tuna tartar in sesame cones

The best Brussel sprouts I’ve ever had in my life

Calamari that was covered in a delicious green sauce with cucumbers

Waygu beef fried rice

Lamb chops with another order of Brussel sprouts

A whole quail

A crispy duck that takes 4 days to make ( we decided this dish wins)

A whole fried snapper with homemade chili sauce and rice

And last but not least a Szechuan beef filet mignon with wild mushrooms.

I have eaten at many of these kind of restaurants all over the country. Not all of them are worth what your going to pay…..GO to 560 it’s worth it, it delicious, fun, you can see the whole city, and the service is superb. (again thank you Dylan)

(We got photobombed with a tiny headed man.)

In other news, it’s exciting to see everyone in India right now for Mr. Iyengars 100th Birthday! All the pictures, blogs, and Facebook posts almost makes me feel there. I love that everyone is sharing their experience it keeps the Iyengar Yoga community small and connected.

Until next time…

with love and light,

Namaste,

Sky☀️☁️

Leave a comment